Back to all reports

Mk18 4aa a421 by tingewick road

Reported in the Traffic lights problem at temporary roadworks category anonymously at 17:33, Tue 31 July 2018

Received by Buckinghamshire Council moments later

Temporary unmanned lights along the a421 by the tingewick road turning are causing tailbacks up the finmere bypass approximately 1 mile away. They are also causing tailbacks from the other side of the tesco's roundabout. This was at 4.30 today, causing 30 min delays in both directions. There was no actual work along the A421 highway. It was unmanned and causing massive congestion. i have to ask if any thought has gone into this, it is ridiculous. do you have any plans to resolve this soon, otherwise it will cause critical problems for everyone travelling this route. it also caused congestion through town as now people are trying to avoid this. poor very poor

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your report which is currently under review.
    We will investigate this and respond to you within 10 working days.
    We will continue to update you by email when your report reaches key stages.
    IMPORTANT: To report anything dangerous, please call us on: 01296 382416 (09:00 – 17:30 Mon-Thurs, 09:00 – 17:00 Friday) or 01296 486630 (out of hours and weekends).
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 17:35, Tue 31 July 2018

  • We have contacted you separately regarding this, and this enquiry is now closed.
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    State changed to: Closed

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 13:20, Wed 1 August 2018

  • No you have’nt contacted me, you have just closed it!!! What is the reasoning behind this please??

    State changed to: Open

    Posted anonymously at 15:50, Wed 1 August 2018

  • This is a nightmare. Your previous correspondent is absolutely right it is ridiculous in 2018 that it cannot be better managed - it is now 6th August. This is costing me at least one hour a day

    Posted anonymously at 19:43, Mon 6 August 2018

  • So on 23rd August at about 8.45pm I once again queued for 30 minuets before I gave up and had to find an alternative route. Quite apart from the time it takes (and the crazy traffic light system there) there is TOTALLY INADEQUATE signage and PRIOR NOTIFICATION of when these lights are going to be in operation. Despite my previous post there has been no response whatsoever from bucks cc! Please.....

    Posted anonymously at 08:53, Fri 24 August 2018

  • There is now another danger. A road sign at this junction obsures view for traffic turning right onto the main road. Accident waiting to happen. Whose idea was this to obscure view??

    Posted by Roy cole at 10:01, Wed 10 October 2018

Only the original reporter may leave updates. If you made the original report please log in to leave an update.