Back to all reports

Footpath under the Brunel Bridge used by public to walk to the public green space

Reported via mobile in the Footpath / pavement problem category anonymously at 09:49, Thursday 13 May 2021

Received by Buckinghamshire Council moments later

Photo of this report zoom

Redact

Photo of this report zoom

Redact

You cannot see the bottom of the holes in the tarmac. Before someone puts a foot in one of the holes and injures themselves something needs to be done. Someone must take responsibility. Children play under this ‘Echo’ bridge. Let alone what this possible sink hole could do to the river bank. Network Rail have said they are not responsible. How much harder do I have to try to get an accident avoided.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your report which is currently under review.
    We will investigate this and if you have provided an email address, we respond to you within 10 working days.
    We will continue to update you by email (if provided) when your report reaches key stages.
    IMPORTANT: To report anything dangerous, please call us on: 01296 382416 (09:00 – 17:30 Mon-Thurs, 09:00 – 17:00 Friday) or 01296 486630 (out of hours and weekends).
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 09:49, Thursday 13 May 2021

  • Thank you for your report.
    An initial assessment has been made and further work to investigate your enquiry is required. This should be completed within the next 10 days.
    We will continue to update you by email when your report reaches key stages.
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 12:19, Wednesday 2 June 2021

  • Thank you for your report. Although this does not meet our criteria for requiring immediate attention, this defect will be added to our records for the future.

    Our records will be used to generate larger planned works and will also enable us to pick up this defect when we are carrying out repairs of a similar nature in the area.
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 10:41, Thursday 3 June 2021

  • Thank you for your report.
    We have completed our inspection of the defect, which we aim to repair within five working days.
    We will continue to update you by email when your report reaches key stages.
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 10:41, Thursday 3 June 2021

  • State changed to: In progress

    Updated by Buckinghamshire Council at 10:41, Thursday 3 June 2021

  • Thank you for your report; we are pleased to advise that the repair of this defect is now in progress. We will continue to update you by email when your report reaches key stages.
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 11:50, Thursday 10 June 2021

  • We are pleased to tell you that the repair of this defect is now complete.

    Please consider completing our short survey below on how you found the repair;
    https://forms.gle/ FywWv2ZGrGb9XgCu8

    The reports you make to us are invaluable, they help us achieve our pledge to always put safety first by prioritising the most critical repairs, being available to react 24/7 and regularly inspecting the highway.

    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 12:16, Thursday 10 June 2021

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.