Back to all reports

Side pathway Winch’s meadow SL18FA

Reported via desktop in the Footpath / pavement problem category anonymously at 14:28, Wednesday 9 June 2021

Received by Buckinghamshire Council moments later

Photo of this report zoom

Redact

Photo of this report zoom

Redact

Reference number 46075872 dangerous over grown pathway covered in nettles and weeds. Over grown and hanging branches from trees. Unsafe for all users over hanging tress cause very dark walk way ideal for mugging. Have reported this over a month ago and have had no response very disappointing

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your report which is currently under review.
    We will investigate this and if you have provided an email address, we respond to you within 10 working days.
    We will continue to update you by email (if provided) when your report reaches key stages.
    IMPORTANT: To report anything dangerous, please call us on: 01296 382416 (09:00 – 17:30 Mon-Thurs, 09:00 – 17:00 Friday) or 01296 486630 (out of hours and weekends).
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 14:28, Wednesday 9 June 2021

  • Overgrown pathway

    Posted anonymously at 14:30, Wednesday 9 June 2021

  • Very disappointed have heard nothing from you regarding this very unkept pathway please respond to my request sbaldwin62@hotmail.com

    Posted anonymously at 16:00, Saturday 19 June 2021

  • Thank you for your report. Although this does not meet our criteria for requiring immediate attention, this defect will be added to our records for the future.

    Our records will be used to generate larger planned works and will also enable us to pick up this defect when we are carrying out repairs of a similar nature in the area.
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 13:27, Thursday 24 June 2021

  • So please can you let me know who is responsible for this overgrown dangerous unfit pathway. All I ask is for a safe clean pathway to walk on not to much to ask when council tax is so high. I wait yet again for a reply but instead of email after email can this not be cleared. This is my 4th email to you and still nothing done

    Posted anonymously at 16:15, Thursday 24 June 2021

  • Thanks for making a start on cleaning the overgrown pathway on Friday however this is no where near finished as all the clippings have been left and looks an absolute mess.please advise when the job will be finished.

    Posted anonymously at 16:20, Monday 28 June 2021

  • So another unanswered email and another week of no work being done to collect all the overgrown weeds clippings and tree branches that have been left from when the passage was partly cleared by the council on 25th June. So my questions to you is when does the job get finished.? How often are pathway clean? I have met many local volunteers that pick up litter from all pathway and local areas as the council do not even that. So another question are you expecting local people to collect council made rubbish.? Please can I have a response to my emails l take pride in our local area but the council need to do the same.

    Posted anonymously at 13:05, Wednesday 14 July 2021

  • So here I go again after still not receiving a reply from yourself. I must update you on this ongoing pathway problem we had a hive of activity first 2 men arrived for 2 minutes to blow the leaves off the pathway on to the unkempt verge unfortunately the leaves didn’t realise that they have to stay there so when the wind came leaves returned to the pathway. 2 days after this wasted of time and money another 2 men in high vis arrived with a strimmer this time doing semi half the pathway but couldn’t do the whole pathway as we are still waiting for all the tree trimmings to be collected also undoing leaf blowers job. Then 2 days after strimmmer men we have 3 men arrive to trim the high bushes. There are 2 of these bushes would you believe they only cut one. So my question is how many visits does it take for the council to do this job right and when will I get a reply.

    Posted anonymously at 16:57, Monday

  • So here I go again after still not receiving a reply from yourself. I must update you on this ongoing pathway problem we had a hive of activity first 2 men arrived for 2 minutes to blow the leaves off the pathway on to the unkempt verge unfortunately the leaves didn’t realise that they have to stay there so when the wind came leaves returned to the pathway. 2 days after this wasted of time and money another 2 men in high vis arrived with a strimmer this time doing semi half the pathway but couldn’t do the whole pathway as we are still waiting for all the tree trimmings to be collected also undoing leaf blowers job. Then 2 days after strimmmer men we have 3 men arrive to trim the high bushes. There are 2 of these bushes would you believe they only cut one. So my question is how many visits does it take for the council to do this job right and when will I get a reply.

    Posted anonymously at 16:58, Monday

Only the original reporter may leave updates. If you made the original report please log in to leave an update.