Back to all reports

Ref 40148332

Reported via desktop in the Street light not working category anonymously at 12:11, Mon 21 June 2021

Received by Buckinghamshire Council moments later

Street light front of properties nos 4 and 5 Denby Walk. First reported Nov 2020. Received email saying it had been fixed but tenant who reported it to me advised it had not been fixed. Repoirted it again - had email saying job in progress. Wanted to update to ensure I have have given a good location description.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your report which is currently under review.
    We will investigate this and if you have provided an email address, we respond to you within 10 working days.
    We will continue to update you by email (if provided) when your report reaches key stages.
    IMPORTANT: To report anything dangerous, please call us on: 01296 382416 (09:00 – 17:30 Mon-Thurs, 09:00 – 17:00 Friday) or 01296 486630 (out of hours and weekends).
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 12:12, Mon 21 June 2021

  • Thank you for your report. Although this does not meet our criteria for requiring immediate attention, this defect will be added to our records for the future.

    Our records will be used to generate larger planned works and will also enable us to pick up this defect when we are carrying out repairs of a similar nature in the area.
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 12:29, Mon 21 June 2021

  • Thank you for your report. We have already received an enquiry regarding this problem and it is in our system for repair.
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    State changed to: Duplicate

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 12:30, Mon 21 June 2021

  • We are pleased to tell you that the repair of this defect is now complete.

    Please consider completing our short survey below on how you found the repair;
    https://forms.gle/ FywWv2ZGrGb9XgCu8

    The reports you make to us are invaluable, they help us achieve our pledge to always put safety first by prioritising the most critical repairs, being available to react 24/7 and regularly inspecting the highway.

    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 12:30, Mon 21 June 2021

  • State changed to: Open

    Updated by Buckinghamshire Council at 11:45, Tue 24 August 2021

  • We are pleased to tell you that the repair of this defect is now complete.

    Please consider completing our short survey below on how you found the repair;
    https://forms.gle/ FywWv2ZGrGb9XgCu8

    The reports you make to us are invaluable, they help us achieve our pledge to always put safety first by prioritising the most critical repairs, being available to react 24/7 and regularly inspecting the highway.

    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 11:49, Tue 24 August 2021

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.