Back to all reports

Repetitive misuse of bins for flats next door

Reported via mobile in the Flytipping (off-road) category anonymously at 08:56, Friday 23 July 2021

Received by Buckinghamshire Council moments later

Photo of this report zoom

Redact

I have reported issues with this bin maybe six or seven times, over the past year and a half. There is no lid so it is continuously overflowing and absolutely stinks. The smell is so gross we cannot stand outside our home, which is private property. Within the last few weeks I have found loose dirty nappies, cotton buds, wet wipes, chunks of half eaten food, to name a few. It now seems to be a dumping ground for other people’s disused furniture. I was assured the matter would be resolved but once again, our complaint was closed as the council can not identify a problem. The problem is, it isn’t our rubbish. Nor is it our responsibility to keep this area clean, as it is a SOUTH BUCKS COUNCIL bin that is resulting in our garden area being littered with other people’s waste. PLEASE resolve this issue; the horrible appearance of this space is probably the reason people have started using it as a dumping ground, and quite frankly myself and a few of my neighbours are running short of patience with regards to this issue.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for taking the time to report this issue. If you can provide additional information on the report you have made, which you do not wish to be shown on the public site, please send an email to SCRAPFlyTipping@Buckinghamshire.gov.uk
    Did you witness the fly tipping? If so, do you have any vehicle registration or distinguishing features?
    Eye witness reports are the most effective way of achieving successful prosecutions. Can you provide any additional information that may help with investigations?
    Please be aware that reports are automatically closed after 21 days to avoid duplication. Should you find for any reason that your report has not been actioned within this period; please resubmit your request and highlight the exact issue so that we can look further into the matter. We will ensure that this is dealt with as a priority.

    State changed to: Closed

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 01:12, Saturday 14 August 2021

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.