Back to all reports

Rowan Avenue

Reported via desktop in the Road surface category anonymously at 17:20, Thu 2 December 2021

Received by Buckinghamshire Council moments later

The road was recently re-surfaced but they left the road in a worse state then when they started. They never rolled the road so it is bumpier and beginning to develop tracks where the cars drive. Not sure how much was spent resurfacing the road but they didn't finish the job so it is a waste of money since it is worse than before. Since this is public money, the company that carried out the resurface should return and finish the job.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your report which is currently under review.
    We will investigate this and if you have provided an email address, we respond to you within 10 working days.
    We will continue to update you by email (if provided) when your report reaches key stages.

    IMPORTANT: To report anything dangerous, please call us on: 0300 131 6000

    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 17:20, Thu 2 December 2021

  • Thank you for your report.
    An initial assessment has been made and further work to investigate your enquiry is required. This should be completed within the next 10 days.
    We will continue to update you by email when your report reaches key stages.
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 16:45, Sun 19 December 2021

  • We have contacted you separately regarding this, and this enquiry is now closed.
    If you have not received an email please check your junk folder.
    Regards
    Transport for Buckinghamshire

    State changed to: Closed

    Posted by Buckinghamshire Council at 15:51, Tuesday 11 January 2022

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.