Back to all reports

Sucken footpath, due to ground subsidence

Reported in the Pavements/footpaths category by Barry Green at 09:43, Thu 31 March 2016

Received by Buckinghamshire Council moments later

On route from Moorhen Way to the large bridge into Buckingham town, at the top of the hill the footpath has suck, now dangerously, due to ground subsidence originally caused by contractor laying drain for the last development in Moorhen Way. This has existed for a number of years (with some minor inadequate repairs) but is now more dangerous, especially in wet/icy conditions.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:59, Thu 28 April 2016

  • No action been taken to correct this sunken footpath.

    Posted by Barry Green at 11:59, Thu 28 April 2016

  • Uploaded 3 photos of issue.

    Posted by Barry Green at 17:44, Thu 28 April 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:27, Fri 27 May 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:17, Fri 24 June 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:46, Fri 22 July 2016

  • The path is in a dangerous state, I don't know why this has not be dealt with as a matter of urgency.

    Posted by Barry Green at 17:46, Fri 22 July 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:45, Fri 19 August 2016

  • The sunken path is just getting worse.

    Posted by Barry Green at 19:45, Fri 19 August 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:45, Sat 17 September 2016

  • I have reported this problem for months, why has no action been taken?

    Posted by Barry Green at 11:45, Sat 17 September 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:33, Sat 15 October 2016

  • I still don't understand how this problem can be ignored. Soon the surface will be icy and with leaves falling from the overhanging trees it will be treacherous!

    Posted by Barry Green at 14:33, Sat 15 October 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:24, Sun 13 November 2016

  • It's now getting slippery with the leaves, damp and frost so extremely dangerous! Is nobody interested, will take a broken ankle to fix it?!

    Posted by Barry Green at 09:24, Sun 13 November 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:05, Sun 11 December 2016

  • Still not fixed, is anybody taking any notice?

    Posted by Barry Green at 16:05, Sun 11 December 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:48, Sun 8 January 2017

  • This is still not fixed!

    Posted by Barry Green at 16:48, Sun 8 January 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:12, Sun 5 February 2017

  • Still waiting!

    Posted by Barry Green at 17:12, Sun 5 February 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:50, Sun 5 March 2017

  • Still no action taken!

    Posted by Barry Green at 19:50, Sun 5 March 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:51, Sun 2 April 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:56, Sun 30 April 2017

  • No one is listening, still not fixed!

    Posted by Barry Green at 21:56, Sun 30 April 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:55, Mon 29 May 2017

  • No action from anybody to fix this problem!

    Posted by Barry Green at 08:55, Mon 29 May 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:28, Mon 26 June 2017

  • The problem is getting worse, it's likely to cause someone an injury!

    Posted by Barry Green at 10:28, Mon 26 June 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:07, Mon 24 July 2017

  • Nobody is listening and It's getting worse!

    Posted by Barry Green at 16:07, Mon 24 July 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:00, Mon 21 August 2017

  • I have now reported this through Councillor Robin Stuchbury, who is trying to push this forward.

    Posted by Barry Green at 17:00, Mon 21 August 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:42, Mon 18 September 2017

  • Still waiting for some action following Robin Stuchbury's intervention.

    Posted by Barry Green at 19:42, Mon 18 September 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:12, Tue 17 October 2017

  • Despite intervention by Robin Stuchbury, no action seems to have been taken and no repairs done!

    Posted by Barry Green at 08:12, Tue 17 October 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 04:08, Wed 15 November 2017

  • No we still have no action to fix this problem

    Posted by Barry Green at 04:08, Wed 15 November 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:32, Wed 13 December 2017

  • Still no sign of a fix

    Posted by Barry Green at 08:32, Wed 13 December 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:33, Wed 10 January 2018

  • Still no action

    Posted by Barry Green at 09:33, Wed 10 January 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:25, Wed 7 February 2018

  • No action again!

    Posted by Barry Green at 10:25, Wed 7 February 2018

  • Still no action,

    Posted by Barry Green at 11:12, Wed 7 March 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

Only the original reporter may leave updates. If you made the original report please log in to leave an update.